Regional Operational Programmes 

  • Share
  • Print page

The Partnership Agreement 2014-2020, along with the sectoral programs, includes also 13 multi-sectoral and multi-funded Regional Operational Programmes (ROP). Each and every one of the greek regions is the subject of a Regional Programme that includes projects and regional scale actions, leverages local strengths and is funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the European Social Fund (ESF).

The thirteen Regional Operational Programmes are:

  • ROP Eastern Macedonia and Thrace

  • ROP Central Macedonia

  • ROP Western Macedonia

  • ROP Epirus

  • ROP Thessaly

  • ROP Ionian Islands

  • ROP Western Greece

  • ROP Sterea Ellada

  • ROP Attica

  • ROP Peloponnese

  • ROP Northern Aegean

  • ROP Southern Aegean

  • ROP Crete

Their common ground is the aim to strengthen the capacity of regional and local authorities to implement a full range of actions that aim to serve the main priorities of the PA.

Moreover, the regions will be assigned the management of important resources of the Cohesion Fund for the Environment and especially funds that will be directed to meeting the country's as well as the Regions’ obligations relating to waste water. The 13 Regions will also be assigned the management of approximately 30% of the funds from the Rural Development Programme.


Last modification date: 09/02/2016