Territorial Cooperation Programmes 

  • Share
  • Print page

European Territorial Cooperation Programmes (ETC) are a key tool for strengthening the territorial cooperation both in the European context and with third countries and constitute one of the main options for the programming period 2014-2020.

The European territorial cooperation at the level of the European Union member states is implemented through cross-border, transnational and interregional cooperation programmes. These programmes are either bilateral or multilateral.

The bilateral ETC programmes aim to tackle common challenges that border regions face, to exploit growth potential and of course to strengthen cooperation in the interests of the harmonious progress of the Union. The bilateral ETC programmes between Greece and neighboring countries are:

  • Interreg V-A "Greece - Cyprus 2014-2020" Programme

  • Interreg V-A "Greece - Bulgaria 2014-2020" Programme

  • Interreg V-A "Greece - Italy 2014-2020" Programme

  • Interreg IPA CBC "Greece - Albania 2014-2020" Programme

  • Interreg IPA CBC "Greece - Republic of North Macedonia 2014-2020" Programme

The multilateral Territorial Cooperation Programmes, in which Regions of our country participate, are:

  • Adriatic - Ionian (interstate)

  • MED (interstate)

  • MED ENI CBC (cross-border)

  • Black Sea Basin ENI CBC (cross-border)

  • INTERREG EUROPE (interregional)

  • Balkan - Mediterranean (interstate)

In the Territorial Cooperation programmes are included the collaboration networks URBACT and ESPON, as well as INTERACT, which provides technical support to all ETC programs in Europe.


Last modification date: 11/12/2019