• Share
  • Print page

RegioStars Awards 2018


The RegioStars Awards are a yearly competition, organised by the European Commission's Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy with the objective of identifying good practices in regional development and highlighting original and innovative projects which could be attractive and inspiring to other regions and project managers. 

There are five RegioStars Award categories for 2018: 

  • Category 1 - Supporting smart industrial transition
  • Category 2 - Achieving sustainability through low carbon emissions
  • Category 3 - Creating better access to public services
  • Category 4 - Tackling migration challenges
  • Category 5 - Topic of the year 2018: Investing in cultural heritage

Applications must be submitted by the project manager with the endorsement of the responsible Managing Authority. Applications cannot be sent in a Word document, but have to be submitted exclusively via the online platform. This platform is accessible from 1 March to 15 April 2018. Please read the guide for applicants carefully before submitting your project. The information should preferably be provided in English, but can also be submitted in any other official EU language if necessary. 

For more information on the RegioStars Awards: 

For any enquiry about the application process, please contact:

News type

Last modification date: 15/3/2018

Members area

  • Login
  • Sign Up
  • My Calls for Proposals
  • Why Sign Up?